Posted by: everythingcupcakes | March 18, 2008

A Little About How It All Started…

It all started with a ring and a promise… then followed by an uncontrollable urge to browse theknot.com for wedding themes, dresses, and venues. Oddly enough, I found myself more interested in finding the perfect wedding cake than the perfect wedding dress. My fiance came across a tiered cupcake wedding cake in a magazine and said, “Lets have a cupcake wedding cake!” At first I was not convinced, but after going through pictures upon pictures of these personalized and perfectly portioned cakes, it wasn’t long before cupcakes became a part of our wedding menu.

One random day I was shopping at AC Moore and the cashier mentioned they had cake decorating classes and I was SOLD! Since then I have taken classes and experimented with recipes and played with cupcake concoctions. All my cupcakes are made from scratch and delicious!

I also started making treats for my pups, Sydney (Golden retriever) and Casey (Australian Blue Heeler). I molded their treat batters in my cupcake pans and Pupcakes were born. I figured, what better way to fulfill the name Everything Cupcakes!

 I finally found an outlet for the artistic side of me and I love it!

Stay tuned for more projects and pictures….

 -Audrey

Responses

  1. WOW! I LOVE THE BAMBOO CAKE and THE SOUTH PARK joint was on the munee!!!

    God Bless u girl…. keep up the great work!

    PS: the PUPCAKES sounds like a ‘petsmart’ gig– have u tried pitchin it to the pets food market??

    Best of Luck,


Leave a Reply

Categories

